Region G


The Region G Public Health Collaborative was officially established in the fall of 2008. This group consists of nine Local Public Health Agencies (LPHA’s) in Southern Missouri. Region G is composed of Carter, Douglas, Howell, Oregon, Ozark, Reynolds, Shannon, Texas, and Wright Counties. They began working together in 2003 under a bioterrorism contract with the MO Department of Health and Senior Services. Texas County was home base, holding the contract for a Regional Planner and Epidemiologist. This contract required frequent meetings and collaboration with emergency plans, trainings, and exercises to demonstrate understanding and ability to work together as a cohesive group. A friendship began and during the meetings they began to trust and depend on one another. Memorandums of Agreement (MOU) were signed and the counties agreed to help one another with staffing and resources in emergencies. It was during the exercises of emergency scenarios that it became evident a bond between the group members had formed. They knew each other by name as well as county and at state meetings they socialized and experienced relaxed fun as well as work. They now saw themselves as a region and less as individual counties.

Click here to go to the Region G site.


Search for professional Free Joomla Templates and themes
joomla 1.6 themesparty poker bonus
Copyright © 2014 Douglas County Health Department. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.
Blue joomla theme by Party Bonus